Rides and Events

March 2019

Another Weekday Scout - Smith Point

Back on The Flat South Shore

Fri, Mar 22, 2019 - 10:30am

LI Randonneur Social Ride

To Alewifes in LIC

Fri, Mar 22, 2019 - 5:30pm

Quick Spin Spring Training: Locust Valley

Quick Spin Spring Training: #1

Sat, Mar 23, 2019 - 9:00am

Spring Training Series - Hicksville

Sat, Mar 23, 2019 - 10:00am

Stamford

Sun, Mar 24, 2019 - 9:30am

Sea Cliff Plus

Spring Training Version

Sun, Mar 24, 2019 - 10:00am

Spring is springing- So, let's spring

Old Saint Pat's is older than new St. Pat's which is not new

Sun, Mar 24, 2019 - 10:15am

Quick Spin Spring Training: one way to Port Jefferson

Quick Spin Spring Training: #2

Sat, Mar 30, 2019 - 9:00am

Hartsdale

A Spring Training Fun Ride

Sat, Mar 30, 2019 - 9:30am

Coney Island Pizza Ride

Train for the 5BBT

Sat, Mar 30, 2019 - 10:00am

Scenic ride to Piermont & Nyack

rain will result in cancellation. If unsure, call or text the leaders

Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 9:15am

Art in New Rochelle Via Graffiti in the Bronx and in the Art

NRNY is the new campaign for New Rochelle New York - come see what's New AND OLD in New Rochelle

Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 9:15am

Old Field Lighthouse Plus

A New Spring Training Ride

Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 10:30am

April 2019

Middletown to Sandy Hook loop

Lets go see the Scenic NJ Shore! an easy-going 32 mile loop with Amazing Scenery and Historic Sights.... And SEAFOOD!

Sat, Apr 6, 2019 - 8:45am

Quick Spin Spring Training: Centre Island

Quick Spin Spring Training: #3

Sat, Apr 6, 2019 - 9:00am

Croton Reservoir Triple-Cross

A Scenic Fun Spring Training Ride

Sat, Apr 6, 2019 - 9:30am

Sands Point

Traffic Haters' Ride to the North Shore of Long Island

Sat, Apr 6, 2019 - 9:30am

Van Cortland Park to Peekskill

50 miles to the Peekskill Brewery

Sun, Apr 7, 2019 - 9:00am

Cherry Blossom Ride #1 2019

Great ride to see the blossoms and a few other surprises along the way!

Sun, Apr 7, 2019 - 9:30am

Quick Spin Spring Training: Rockland Lake

Quick Spin Spring Training: #4

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 - 9:00am

GWB to Rockland Lake Loop

A nice ride up to a picturesque lake, with a lunch stop in Nyack on the way back.

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 - 9:00am

Spring Training Series - Bayville

Rescheduled to April 13, 2019

Sat, Apr 13, 2019 - 9:30am

Perimiter Ride of Manhattan

A friendly ride around the edge of this fine borough that also trains you for the 5BBT

Sun, Apr 14, 2019 - 9:30am

Quick Spin Spring Training: Sunken Meadow

Quick Spin Spring Training: #5

Sat, Apr 20, 2019 - 8:30am

The East Bronx Shore Buster

A Mid-April Meander

Sat, Apr 20, 2019 - 9:30am

Cherry Blossom Ride #2 2019

Great ride to see the blossoms and a few other surprises along the way!

Sun, Apr 21, 2019 - 9:30am

Quick Spin Spring Training: Stony Point

Quick Spin Spring Training: #6

Sat, Apr 27, 2019 - 8:00am

On the Trail of the Lenapes: Freehold

Deep in the Heart of Central NJ

Sat, Apr 27, 2019 - 9:00am

Lemon Louis

Sat, Apr 27, 2019 - 9:30am

Spring Training - Centre island

Sat, Apr 27, 2019 - 9:30am

Smith Point TWA Flight 800 Memorial

A New Spring Training Adventure

Sun, Apr 28, 2019 - 10:30am

May 2019

Quick Spin Spring Training: LLoyd Neck

Quick Spin Spring Training: #7

Sat, May 4, 2019 - 8:00am

Warm-up with the Family (Store that Is)

Last 5BBT Training Ride

Sat, May 4, 2019 - 10:00am

TD Five Boro Bike Tour

Sun, May 5, 2019 - 7:00am to 5:00pm

Quick Spin Spring Training: Eaton's Neck

Quick Spin Spring Training: #8

Sat, May 11, 2019 - 8:00am

3rd Annual Washington DC Weekend Trip!

You asked for it - you got it - again! A club favorite weekend trip to our nation's capital!

Fri, May 17, 2019 - 8:00am to Sun, May 19, 2019 - 11:45pm

Southfork Magic

East End Ride Series

Sat, May 18, 2019 - 10:15am

Thimble Island Bike/Cruise V

A Ramble along the Connecticut Shore

Sat, May 25, 2019 - 7:00am

Memorial Day Weekend Ride to Bear Mountain & Harriman State Parks

http://www.5bbc.org/store/bear-mountain

Sat, May 25, 2019 - 9:00am to Mon, May 27, 2019 - 6:00pm

Mighty Mattituck

East End Ride Series

Sun, May 26, 2019 - 10:45am

Montreal Weekend Trip 2019

Optional short and long rides Saturday! We will do NEW things unique to this year and trip!

Fri, May 31, 2019 - 8:00am to Sun, Jun 2, 2019 - 11:45pm

July 2019

Harlem Valley Rail Weekend 2019 (BASH BISH & HVRR)

Sat, Jul 27, 2019 - 7:15am to Sun, Jul 28, 2019 - 9:00pm

August 2019